The Aspen Institute

8/18 The Artistry and Scholarship of Shakespeare

Featuring Folger Shakespeare Library Director Dr. Michael Witmore, Insight Partners Co-Founder Jerry Murdock, and Utah Shakespeare Festival Artistic Director Brian Vaughn, in conversation with Movers and Shakespeares Vice President and longtime Aspen Institute Moderator Ken Adelman. The panel will discuss the Folger Shakespeare Library collection and scholarship work, as well as Murdock’s interpretation and production of Hamlet, which was directed by Vaughn. How do the politics of Shakespeare’s time inform this interpretation of Hamlet? Why did Ophelia’s role need to be reexamined?

Reimagining Hamlet and the Wonders of the First Folios| Virtual event presented by The Aspen Institute | 4:00 – 5:30pm PT | 5:00 – 6:30pm MDT | 6:00 – 7:30pm CT | 7:00 – 8:30pm ET

Sharing is Caring 💙

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Leave a Comment

Check us Out on Instagram

Check us Out on Facebook

13 hours ago

Aspen Real Life

Aspen Real Life's cover photo ...

View on Facebook

17 hours ago

Aspen Real Life

THE ASPEN COOKBOOK GIVEAWAY

In response to the coronavirus pandemic YPN Aspen produced The Aspen Cookbook as a socially distanced fundraiser to support the local restaurant industry.

We want you to win one of these beautiful books, so get us drooling with your comments on a dish that you dream about from a restaurant in this book.

Comment below or on our Instagram feed with your creative expression.

RULES:

Must be following @aspenreallife and @aspencookbook on Instagram and Facebook.

Tag your favorite foodie friends in the comment section.

Make us drool with your description of your favorite dish.

The most creative comment wins this beautiful cookbook. Let's support our restaurants!

Contest ends November 16th.

Matsuhisa Aspen, Jimmy's An American Restaurant and Bar, Mawa's Kitchen, Betula, Bamboo Bear Restaurant, Allegria, The St. Regis Aspen,, Marble Distilling Co. & The Distillery Inn, Pyramid Bistro, Aspen Public House, Bonnies Restaurant Aspen Mountain, L’Hostaria Ristorante, Hotel Jerome, Auberge Resorts Collection, HOPS Culture, Pinons Restaurant, Bosq, tatankawesternbistro, French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village, Aspen Brewing Company, King & Cook, Mezzaluna Aspen, Free Range Kitchen & Wine Bar, Campo De Fiori, Mod’s Thai House. , The Little Nell, Local Coffee House, The Crepe Shack, Pullman Cafe Glenwood Springs, Duemani, Casa Tua Aspen, Limelight Hotel Aspen, Toro Kitchen & Lounge, Cloud Nine Alpine Bistro, Cache Cache Aspen, Mi Chola, Jour De Fête Aspen, 7908 Aspen, Woody Creek Distillers, Spring Cafe Aspen, Home Team BBQ - Aspen, Silverpeak Grill, The Wild Fig Aspen, Aspen Crunch, Landmark Cafe, Monarch Steak House Aspen, SteakHOUSE No.316, W Aspen, Aspen Board of Realtors

#theaspencookbook
#aspenrestaurants
#rfvrestaurants
#aspentravel
#aspenreallife
#bestrestaurants
#makeusdrool
#supportrestaurants
...

View on Facebook