Dead Man's Cell Phone / TRTC - aspenreallife

Aspen’s most inclusive calendar is curated daily to ensure that you can find everything happening in our valley in one place. Submit your events to be included in our weekly conversations

Submit an Event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Dead Man’s Cell Phone / TRTC

September 28, 2017 @ 7:30 pm - October 14, 2017 @ 9:30 pm UTC-6

Thunder River Theatre Company presents Sarah Ruhl’s romantic comedy, “Dead Man’s Cell Phone,” a humorous look at technology’s ability to create love, connection and isolation in the digital age.

Jean sits at a cafe. Her irritation grows as a man’s unanswered cell phone rings continuously. Finally driven to take action, she answers his phone herself, only to find herself drawn into the man’s relationships, family life, quirky history and morbid career.

Directed by Corey Simpson
Choreography by Alya Howe

CAST
Sonya Meyer
Gerald DeLisser
Dani Grace Kopf
Wendy Perkins
Brian R McIsaac
Chloe Conger

PERFORMANCES
Thursday, September 28 (Preview)
Friday, September 29 (Opening + Champagne Reception)
Saturday, September 30
Friday, October 6
Saturday, October 7
Sunday, October 8 (Matinee)
Thursday, October 12
Friday, October 13
Saturday, October 14

All performances 7:30 p.m. except matinee on Sunday, Oct 8 at 2pm.

TICKETS ($10-$30)
Individual performance and Season Tickets available.
http://www.thunderrivertheatre.com
(970) 963-8200

Thunder River Theatre Company
67 Promenade, Carbondale, CO 81623
Across from the Carbondale Recreation Center

Details

Start:
September 28, 2017 @ 7:30 pm
End:
October 14, 2017 @ 9:30 pm
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1949098238712411

Venue

Thunder River Theatre Company
67 Promenade
Carbondale, CO 81623 United States